Photos: March Snow Day

It’s been a while since I’ve went out and taken any pictures so this snow day I thought I would take the chance to capture some before it melted.  Our crazy weather this year hasn’t left us with many snow days, but I don’t mind!  haha   We just got the snow last night and it has already mostly melted off now, but I was able to grab a few pictures of it this morning.

Here are a few branches that kept some snow on them.  They just caught my eye and I had to snap a few shots.

I love this little bud… Looks like a santa hat on it.

And a couple final shots of some landscapes.  I love how the red pops against the snow in the second one.

 

Enjoy!

~Michelle

3 responses

  1. i like snow days. it makes me feel a kind of excited. i like to breath the cool fresh air after the snowing.

    March 5, 2012 at 11:08 pm

  2. Great photos! Yes colors always look so vibrant. Truly a blank canvas.
    Good shot with the santa hat!
    NYC has had no snow emergencies this year, which means all the planning (the city dropped the ball big time last year in cleanup) has been for nothing! Worse, no snow days!

    March 6, 2012 at 4:47 pm

    • Thanks! I love snow as long as I don’t have to go any where in it and it makes for great pictures. We have hardly had any snow at all this year here in Indiana and this snow is already gone and its 65 again. Good thing I went out when I did 🙂

      March 6, 2012 at 5:25 pm

Leave a Reply

